Public Notice

There are meetings of the Saltwater Recreational Fisheries Advisory Committee in the Administration Building Conference Room at Ft. Johnson. See the meeting agenda for the topics to be discussed.

Saltwater Recreational Fisheries Advisory Committee

The Saltwater Recreational Fisheries Advisory Committee was established to assist in prioritizing the expenditures of monies received from revenues generated by the Saltwater Recreational Fishing License.

The committee is composed of:

  1. One member of the board of the Department of Natural Resources.
  2. Two at-large members appointed by the Governor.
  3. One member from each of the following coastal counties appointed by
    a majority of the respective legislative delegations: Berkeley, Beaufort, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Georgetown, Horry, and Jasper.

The committee members in sections 2 and 3 represent the saltwater recreational fishing community.

Tommy Webster
Tommy Webster
Beaufort County
21 McKays Point Rd
Hilton Head Is, SC 29928
Telephone: 843-341-9527
Charles Griffith
Charles Griffith
Colleton County
P. O. Box 193
Cottageville, SC 29435
Telephone: 843-835-2323
Gary M. Gist
Gary M. Gist
Charleston County
738 Knotty Pine Road
Charleston, SC 29414
Wally Lee
Wally Lee
Georgetown County
P.O. Box 1238
Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Telephone: 843-333-4492
Dr. Jeffrey H. Wallen
Dr. Jeffrey H. Wallen
Horry County
1200 48th Ave. N.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Telephone: 843-497-5171
Daniel Henderson
Daniel Henderson
Jasper County
P.O. Box 2500
Ridgeland, SC 29936
Telephone: 843-726-5202
John E. Tanner
John E. Tanner
Governor's At-Large
529 Wild Turkey Rd
Hemingway, SC 29554
Telephone: 843-558-5472


Dorchester County


Berkeley County


Governor's Appointee